Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, business, classified and more! News you can use every day.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Have our latest news, sports and obituaries emailed directly to you Monday through Friday so you can keep up with what's happening in the area.

39 Providence Catholic students earn AP Scholar award

John Harper, principal of Providence Catholic High School, is pleased to announce that the following Providence Catholic students have earned AP Scholar Awards by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Program exams, which were taken in May 2019. 

National AP Scholar awardees include

• Allison E. Brankin (Orland Park)  2019

• Derek D. Freeman (Joliet) 2019

AP Scholar with Distinction awardees include

• Kaylee M. Airola (Joliet) 2019

• Eleanor M. Bilotta (Frankfort) 2019

• Allison E. Brankin (Orland Park) 2019

• Sarah K. Deffenbaugh (Plainfield) 2019

• Derek D. Freeman (Joliet) 2019

• Ryan A. Hilty (Mokena) 2020

• Lucas P. Jackson (Frankfort) 2019

• Alyssa G. Labine (Mokena) 2019

• John T. Mcguire (Frankfort) 2019

• Madeleine M. Mcguire (Woodridge) 2019

• Noah K. Wasicki (Frankfort) 2019

AP Scholars with Honor awardees include

• Kyle C. Laird (Orland Park) 2019

• Daniel P. Quirke (Frankfort) 2019

AP Scholars include

• Erik E. Anderson (Dyer) 2019

• Savannah J. Baker (Plainfield) 2019

• Brennan P. Broderick (Manhattan) 2020

• Anna M. Cabay (New Lenox) 2019

• Lauren E. Carpenter (Lockport) 2020

• Christopher D. Cokinos (Frankfort) 2020

• Daniel K. Connelly (Tinley Park) 2019

• Timothy J. Dennis (Lockport) 2019

• Joshua M. Dipego (Romeoville) 2019

• Allison M. Gardella (New Lenox) 2019

• Mia M. Gleason (Frankfort) 2020

• Riley M. Guillaume (New Lenox) 2019

• Marygrace J. Mcgrath (Joliet) 2020

• Madeleine R. Mcmaster (Tinley Park) 2020

• Christina T. Muraskas (Palos Park) 2019

• Sarah M. Noone (Mokena) 2019

• Michael J. Perino (Orland Park) 2019

• Elizabeth S. Roechner (Joliet) 2019

• Kathryn C. Rost (Orland Park) 2020

• Jakob F. Scherf (Plainfield) 2020

• Hanna P. Spodarek (Plainfield) 2019

• Chloe A. Stroz (Orland Hills) 2019

• Rachel E. Temin (Coal City) 2019

• Brianna M. Tully (Lockport) 2019

• Tristan J. Vidican (Minooka) 2019

• Grace C. Wheeler (Homer Glen) 2019

Loading more