Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Local content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, business, classified and more! News you can use every day.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Have our latest news, sports and obituaries emailed directly to you Monday through Friday so you can keep up with what's happening in the area.
Local News

In-person early voting starts Monday at several sites around Will County

A voters casts their ballot Tuesday, March 17, 2020, at Judson Church during Illinois' Primary Election in Joliet, Ill.
A voters casts their ballot Tuesday, March 17, 2020, at Judson Church during Illinois' Primary Election in Joliet, Ill.

Get federal, state and suburban county executive races here.

Starting next week, eligible voters in Will County will be able to cast their ballots in person at various early voting locations around the county.

The Will County Clerk's Office operates over 20 early voting sites throughout the county which will be open at certain days and times during the two weeks ahead of Election Day, which is Nov. 3.

Of those, 17 locations serve all voters in Will County:

• Will County Office Building, located at 302 N. Chicago St. in Joliet

• 95th Street Library, located at 3015 Cedar Glade Road in Naperville

• City of Braidwood, located at 141 W. Main St. in Braidwood

• City of Naperville Public Works, located at 180 Fort Hill Drive in Naperville

• Crete Township, located at 1367 Wood St. in Crete

• Fountaindale Public Library, located at 300 W. Briarcliff Road in Bolingbrook

• Frankfort Public Library, located at 21119 S. Pfeiffer Road in Frankfort

• Governors State University Hall of Governors Building D, located at 1 University Parkway in University Park

• Homer Township, located at 14350 W. 151 St. in Homer Glen

• Joliet Park District, located at 3000 W. Jefferson St. in Joliet

• Lockport Township, located at 1463 S. Farrell Road, Suite 102 in Lockport

• Louis Sherman Community Center, located at 3501 Hopkins St. in Steger

• Spanish Community Center, located at 309 N. Eastern Ave. in Joliet

• Troy Township, located at 25448 W. Seil Road in Shorewood

• Village of Elwood, located at 401 E. Mississippi Ave. in Elwood

• Village of New Lenox, located at 1 Veterans Parkway. in New Lenox

•Village of Plainfield, located at 24401 W. Lockport St. in Plainfield

Seven other early voting locations will be open to serve only local village or township residents.

• Village of Channahon, located at 24555 S. Navajo Drive in Channahon

• Village of Frankfort, located at 432 W. Nebraska St. in Frankfort

• Village of Manhattan, located at 260 Market Place in Manhattan

• Village of Mokena, located at 1104 Carpenter St. in Mokena

• Village of Monee, located at 5130 W. Court St. in Monee

• Village of Romeoville, located at 1050 W. Romeo Road in Romeoville

• Wilmington Township, located at 30200 Town Center Road in Beecher

For specific dates and times for early voting at each location, visit

All early voting locations also offer grace period registration for those who need to register to vote for the first time or to submit a change of address. Two forms of identification are required for grace period registration, one of which much show the voter's current address.

Loading more